Aborting and deleting a matter


Aborting a Matter

There are 2 ways you can mark a matter as aborted:

  1. Within a matter change the current state drop down menu to 'mark as aborted'.
  2. From the matter homepage select the matter(s) you would like to abort and a link will show below the matter filters.
    1. In the pop-up window, select a reason for aborting the matter
    2. Optional: provide any additional comments
    3. Confirm
Only matters with balanced accounts can be aborted.
Clients will no longer be able to access their matter on the InTouch Portal once aborted.
All aborted matters can be reported on.

Deleting a Matter

There are 2 ways a matter can be deleted:

Only staff members with the correct permission will be able to delete matters.
  1. Within a matter change the current state drop down menu to 'delete'.
  2. From the matter homepage select the matter(s) you would like to delete and a link will show below the matter filters.
Only matters with balanced accounts can be deleted.
Clients will no longer be able to access their matter on the InTouch Portal once deleted.
Deleted matters can't be reported on.

Restoring a Deleted Matter

Deleted matters are accessible for 31 days before they are permanently removed. To access a deleted matter:

  1. From the matter homepage, change the state filter to 'Trash Can'.
  2. All deleted matters from the past 31 days will be available.
  3. To restore a matter, select it from the list.
    Restored matters will be converted to a 'lead' state.

<< Previous      Next >>
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)