How do I make changes to the task list of an existing matter?

In This Article: 

  • Change the Name of a Task
  • Delete a Task
  • Change the Privacy Settings of a Task
  • Turn a Task's Traffic Light On or Off
  • Add a New Task to the Task List
  • Hide Completed Tasks
  • Reset All Tasks

Change the Name of a Task

Click on the settings cog to the right of the relevant task. 

Click Edit

Input the new name into the text field provided. 

Click save.

Delete a Task

click on the settings cog to the right of the relevant task. 

Click delete 

To confirm this decision, click Yes on the new screen that opens. 

Note, if the delete button is not visible, you will need to ask your automation expert to give you the delete permission.

Change the Privacy Settings of a Task

click on the settings cog to the right of the relevant task. 

The next screen will include the available privacy settings:

  • 'Visible to Purchaser'
  • 'Visible to Estate Agent'
  • 'Visible to Other Stakeholder'
  • 'Private'

note: dependent on your settings, you may have more options available.

Note: changing the privacy settings will change what stakeholders can view in their portal.

Excluding 'Private, more than one privacy setting can be selected at one time. 

Turn a Task's Traffic Light On or Off

click on the settings cog to the right of the relevant task. 

Select  'Amber Traffic Light' or 'Red Traffic Light'. By clicking on the relevant button, you will turn the traffic light on or off for the task. 

Enter the reason for turning on the traffic light.

The alarm will show on your matter and on your matter home page.

Add a New Task to the Task List

After a matter has been opened, it is possible to add a new task to its task list, if you have added additional tasks to the matter template.

Click Add beneath the 'Tasks' tab. 

Select the Import from Template box and select the task from the drop-down menu. 

If this is a new task, leave this box unchecked and input the new name. 

Click on Add Task to confirm. 

Note: this new task will be added to the bottom of your task list. To change the position click reorder tasks and drag to required position.

Hide Completed Tasks

Click Hide Completed beneath the 'Tasks' tab. To reverse this process, click on the same button.

Reset All Tasks

If you wish to reset the workflow, so recent updates to the workflow show on this matter, click on the Reset Tasks button. 

Enter your matter reference. 

Click Save.

Note: You will also be presented with the option to reset the tasks but keep the completed tasks ticked.

If you deselect this option, you will loose any recorded activity on this matter.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us